Sunday, March 23, 2014

THE SUN AND WATER


  The Sun and Water
 
To me, there just seems to be an unbroken bond with these two assuring elements of my life. I didn't usuallyget up early enough to see the dawn break  until the last few days. Oh, I've seen many sunrises over my years. Some were following sleepless nights from worry or concern, some were reqired by my job and some because staying up all night was just the right thing to do...to prolong a special night that was just too precious to close my eyes and go to sleep.
 
Now the sun seems like such a glorious event that should not missed regardless of the season. The sun brings new feelings, new hopes, another day to repair the day before and hope that this day will be the best day of your life one more time. It inspires me to be thankful for all the sunrises in my life, observed or not. Without these wonderful mornings I would not be here writing about my feelings of the mystical sun and its glory.
 
I know that it is a major part of God's plan for the earth to function in His pattern but He also provides a sunrise to encourage us to stop and remember His teachings, all the grace, second and subsequent chances He has given us and a clean slate. It is a time to make decisive decisions and thank Him for another day.
 
And just as inspiring is the sunset. Sometimes God just shows His artistry in a setting sun. Glorious colors, different intensities of brightness and shapes, all coming together offering a chance to review the day and remembering just how great and thoughtful God is to entertain us with His artful talent. It can be humbling to just sit and watch as night overcomes the day.
 
Water, for some reasons, draws all of us to the edge of peacefulness. I don't live on a large body of water, though it's still my dream, with a bank or shoreline but when I walk  out of our front door there is pond at the edge of the property line and it's very few times that I don't just stop and look at it. I have seen animals sipping a quick drink as they passed by, ducks born and raised near it, hawks training their young in the field next to it to hunt and even an occaisional fisherman.
 
We enjoy sittting on the front porch at nighfall and listen as the frogs and insects begin their "concert" for the night. It seems that we can identify some of them individually as the season progresses. It makes for the simple life and is mesmerizing.
 
What more can a man desire...a wonderful wife, a loving daughter and son-in-law, a breaking dawn, a beautiful sunset and the satisfaction of the draw that water holds on us? All given freely to us by a loving and generous God!
 
  

SAY WHAT?????


Two amazing occurences by the same guy and a chance to win one billion dollars by during the NCAA Basketball tournament. First, he has filled out a perfect bracket for the first thirty-three games. That is amazing because there has been so many upsets.
 
But wait, there is more. The guy didn't enter his picks into the contest. Here's the zinger...he now wants the contest management to grandfather him into the contest because he was too busy to stop and enter. This sounds like an excuse obama would use.
 
 
http://www.foxnews.com/sports/2014/03/23/fan-with-perfect-ncaa-bracket-missed-shot-at-1b-prize/

Saturday, March 22, 2014

HO' DE DOE....


                                             HO' DE DOE.....
 
Obama will continue to set lows even for politicians. Humana was nuts to get involved with this debacle. Why didn't they understand why other insurance didn't want to participate in Mississippi?
 
I imagine the green bus that was used for the Mississippi trip will be repainted adding some red and white and head to Mexico. Of course, there will be the perfunctory fundraiser, meeting with the Mexican president to formulate U.S. domestic and foreign policies plus a voter registration drive to sign up some new Democratic voters for the upcoming House and Senate races.
 
The path to citizenship is narrow and time consuming but the 28 lane one-way north only highway from Mexico to the U.S. is wide open with lots of free goodies waiting just over the border for them. What more could they want ?
 
 
 
http://www.politico.com/story/2014/03/obamacare-enrollment-mississippi-delta-104906.html

Wednesday, March 19, 2014

TOYOTA PAYS...GM WALKS!


 
Is Toyota's $1.2 Billion Fine a Warning for GM?
 
The question is laughable and rhetorical at the same time. I don't think any action will be taken against Government Motors by the government for several reasons.
 
First of all GM is unionized and Toyota is not. In fact, Toyota workers make more money than U.S. unionized workers. Toyota was able to offer a product for much less than any domestically produced vehicles. Being non-union left Toyota vulnerable and being unionized GM will be isolated from prosecution and probably from even a serious investigation.
 
Obama will not let Eric Holder question the wrongdoings of GM and coverup by GM because he is beholding to the unions for contributions and their block vote. The deaths caused by GM's coverup for years led to several deaths. No big deal to Obama and Holder. Just let the money and votes keep flowing.
 
Finally, its pretty much a moot point anyway. The newly constructed mangement that emerged from the government bailout is probably immune to much, if any, legal endeavors by the injured and killed survivors. GM is a new company now. The only chance for successful prosecution civilly would be if the plaintiffs could prove that current management knew about the problem and participated in the cover-up from the on-set. I don't think that undisputable proof of this would move the government to investigate.
 
Toyota didn't have ties to the White house and will have to pay. GM had ties to the White House by the government's bailout and union muscle. Toyota pays and GM will walk.
 
If you are driving a Government Motor vehicle, I wish you all the luck available to reach your destination safely.

 
 
 
 
 
 

Tuesday, March 18, 2014

IT'S TOUGH BEING PRESIDENT


  IT'S TOUGH BEING OBAMA
 
Being President of the USA is a hard job for anyone. It was a tough job for Jimmy Carter who's has gotten a boost from USA's worst President ever to the next to last position thanks to the current President.
 
But, let's be fair to Obama. He came into office with a lot of baggage...community organizer, backed into the Senate, elected by blacks, liberals, young voters with no clue, ties to corruption, no national policy experience, no business experience, never had to meet a payroll, no foreign policy experience, no military experience, no birth certificate no credibility, no hope and no change inevitibilies, no honor, no admiral background of successes, ties to ACORN, an elaborate messiah complex, bad choices for all of his cabinet members and Joe Biden as his vice-president.
 
So what did you expect? Someone who actually had a clue of what hell they were doing? Do you feel better now that you voted for a president because he is black? Is your conscience cleansed? Do you sleep better at night? Do you enjoy being unemployed? Do you still cling to hope? Do you realize yet there has been no changes except for the worse? Would you vote for him again? Wish you had just sat out the last two elections? Want things to get better?
 
If you do then become informed, vette each candidate for every race from local to national offices, challenge candidates, challenge the liberal press, work for your candidate, stop voting only because of their race, gender or whether they support gay rights, get off your butts and act like a citizen that's concerned that your country is on its last breath. Do something...your un-informed, block voting, gimmedat intelligence elected Obama President and now you have put him in a tough situation.
 
It was easy running a community organizing program, even easier hangin out with the Senate and voting "present" every once in a while and never authoring a bill. But now it's tough being Obama! And it will get tougher now that his role as a world player has been castrated by N. Korea, Iran, China, Russia, Syria...actually by most of the world.
 
So, his crowning glory is Obamacare. Just thank the Democrats for that because not one single Republican voted for it. Like I said, it's tough being President!

Monday, March 17, 2014

STEP RIGHT UP AND PLACE YOUR BETS LADIES AND GENTLEMEN!


          THE BIG BET
 
Place your bets, ladies and gentlemen. In the blue corner from the United States, direct from community organizer to president...Barack (Beta Male) Obama. And in the red corner, Vladamir (Alpha male) Putin.
 
Corner men for Obama are Harry Reid, Nancy Pelosi, Joe Biden, water man John McCain and the liberal national media. Corner men for Putin are the citizens of Russia, the state media and new guy Crimea.
 
Putin springs to the center of the ring and his opponent is on the phone scheduling a fundraising event in Hollywood or calling Rocky Balboa. His corner men are reading the latest polling numbers.
 
Here comes the card girl to signal the first round...oh no...it's Hillary. As soon as the U.S. President confers with the boxing rules committee to get new rules in place it will be time to RUMmmmmBLE!!!!!
 
Will somebody ring the damn bell!!!!   

U.S. RIDING TWO HORSES


     U.S. Riding Two Horses
 
As usual, the U.S. leaders have decided to mount a different horse when it comes to deciding what's best for some other country...no matter that ours is going Hell. Meddling in other nations affairs has always been a thorn in the side of America. Our leaders say they do what's best for America and promulgates the idea that America knows what's best for every other country. How's that working out for us?
 
Crimeans have just voted to leave the Ukraine and rejoin Mother Russia by a vote of 95%. But, obama, John Kerry, John McCain and some others say, "No, you can't do that  because it is against International law". They give no recognition that this is what the citizens of Crimea want. But, our leaders say that the Russians "occupied" Crimea. Wrong! The Russians were invited in by the Crimean government.
 
But the U.S. rode a different horse when in 2008 the Assembly of Kosovo just declared its independence from Serbia. George W. Bush was the first to welcome and recognize their independence. The people of Kosovo didn't even vote on the declaration. They read it in the newspapers. The EU welcomed Kosovo with open arms. Russia didn't like it but it was none of their business either.
 
Quebec has had more than one referendum to declare its independence from Canada. Where is America's outrage. The U.S. was born by declaring its independence. England had troops on the ground. Were we "occupied"? Lots of semantics in politics.
 
The U.S has a big corral of horses and they'll trot out a stallion, or a mare in the case of Hillary, depending on which horse they want to ride that day.
 
The people of the Crimea have spoken...just let them live the lives they have voted for. If it was a bad choice for them down the road...so be it. They are Russians and want to be with Mother Russia.

Friday, March 14, 2014

THEY SERVE TO PROTECT OUR FREEDOM...THANK YOU!


Heartbreaking... yet inspiring us to never forget the role the military honorably served in the birth of our nation and for its continued defense of her existence.
 
Our men and women in uniform stand on the wall so we may peacefully sleep each night. We owe them honor, respect and neverending gratitude.
 

Thursday, March 13, 2014

THREE, ER, UH FOUR STRIKES WE'RE OUT!!!


THE PAPER TIGER ROARS...IN A GAME OF TEXAS HOLD'EM!!
 
But, no country in the world feels threatened by U.S. demands. Russia is certainly the one that is least intimidated by America's leadership. Russia is a land full of natural resources and has plenty of cash. Point 1 to Russia!
 
Russia also knows that the EU is sitting behind the paper tiger and delivers no threat to them. All Russia has to do is stop exporting oil and natural gas to Europe and they'll be eating out of cans in a short while. Yes, Europe will bow up a little hoping for a miracle to gain back some of it's bravado but Putin knows this and is the most decisive person in the game. Point 2 to Russia!
 
Putin knows that Obama makes a lot of threats and draws a lot of lines in the sand. He and the rest of the world sit and wait for him to erase the lines and mount a campaign movement to raise his poll ratings and draw new lines. I'm sure Putin is really having a chuckle when the threat comes from John Kerry! Point 3 to Russia!
 
There are only two countries that have the leadership and resolve to do what they intend to do...China and Russia. The rest of the world is playing catch-up, borrowing money and suffering through lousy economic conditions. Point 4 to Russia!
 
We're running a bluff and drawing dead on the river card! 
 
 
http://www.nbcnews.com/storyline/ukraine-crisis/kerry-warns-serious-consequences-if-referendum-proceeds-n51841

Monday, March 10, 2014

IF YOU LOVE AMERICA...STAND UP FOR HER!


I don't really identify myself as a Tea Party member but solid in the Libertarian Party camp. However, the Tea Party has made some noise in D.C. with strong conservative positions. The so-called Republican conservatives are not willing to lay it all on the line to get America back on the right track.
 
Gov. Christie is a joke, Carson doesn't have a chance, Santorium doesn't have a clue, Rubio can't fulfill and Rick Perry would only be fodder for late night comedians but Gov. Walker would make a good running mate with Rand Paul. A long primary fight is not an option next time. Too much campaign money was spent and way too much time was wasted. Romney was exhausted by the time he secured the nomination. His own party beat him up like a tied goat and then expected him to go fight a battle. I'll bet he is glad he lost. 
 
However, the thing that concerns me most is that whoever the conservative nominee is will have to face Hillary Clinton. This election will either forever divide or unite the country on having a fiscally sound country or one that will continue to buy Democrat votes through welfare, unemployment compensation, winking at out of wedlock births and raising their children with public funds and drunken like decisions on borrowing and spending. The Tea Party afilliate Paul Rand will take a stand on this policy and stop it quickly through using common sense. With over forty percent of the nation living off the government, liberals without a conscience, unions and mis- and un-informed voters will vote for Hillary to ensure even more  handouts.
 
It won't be pretty but America's future, good or bad, will be decided in the 2016 election cycle. If you love America...stand up for her!!! 
 
http://wprl.org/post/sen-rand-paul-repeats-cpac-presidential-straw-poll

Friday, March 7, 2014

IF THIS DOESN'T ALARM YOU...IT SHOULD!!!


If you add contol of food and energy to this list the game is over!
 
Who was Saul Alinsky?

Saul David Alinsky, was an American community organizer and writer. He is generally considered to be the founder of the modern 
community organizing movement. (Socialism/Communism) He is most noted for his book "Rules for Radicals".
Died: June 12, 1972, Carmel-by-the-Sea, CA.
Education: University of Chicago.
Spouse: Irene Alinsky. 
Books: "Rules for Radicals," "Reveille for Radicals,"   "How to Create a Social State," by Saul Alinsky.
 
There are eight levels of control that must be obtained before you can create a  social state. The first is the most important. 
 
1)        Healthcare - Control healthcare and you control the people.
 
2)        Poverty - Increase the poverty level as high as possible. Poor people are  easier to control and will not fight back if you are providing everything for them to live.
 
3)        Debt - Increase debt   to an unsustainable level. That way you will be able to increase taxes - and this will produce more poverty.
 
4)        Gun Control - Remove the ability for citizens to defend themselves from  the government. That way you will be able    to create a police state.
 
5)        Welfare - Take control of every aspect of their lives (food, housing, and  income).
 
6)        Education - Take control of what people read and listen to and take control of what children learn in school.
 
7)        Religion - Remove belief in the God from the government and schools.
 
  8)      Class Warfare - Divide the people into the wealthy and the poor. This will  cause more discontent and it will be easier to take (tax) the wealthy with the support of the poor.
 
 
 
  Does any of this sound like what is happening in the United States right now?

Thursday, March 6, 2014

THE MOST IMPORTANT PIECE IF WAR SHOULD BREAK OUT....OUR POLITICAL LEADERSHIP...


This a very interesting article. It basically covers personnel, aircrafts, ships and nuke tonage available. However, it did not factor in the most important piece if war should break out...the political leadership of each country. My money would be on China and Russia. Their leaders and citizens have a resolve and decision making by their commanders-in-chief. When it's time to make a decision there will be no politicing, reading polls, hand-wringing or other distractions. They will pull the trigger. These countries don't have the multicultures that we have to contend with either.
 
I think we have the best military in the world with more than enough firepower but are lacking in political leadership...not just now but ever since President Eisenhower left office. For example of present president and the next president you only have to look at Benghazi, Syria, North Korea, Iran to name a few. obama had no foreign relations experience and what hillary has is disputable based on her results. What event was her highwater mark? I can't think of one.
 
Let's just pray that we won't have to put the future of our nation in the hands of our current leader and hillary's presidency!!
  
 
http://www.therichest.com/rich-list/rich-countries/top-5-countries-most-likely-to-win-world-war-iii/?utm_source=OT-US&utm_medium=Content-Distribution&utm_campaign=OT-US

THE OSCARS SHOW COULD BE DONE IN A FEW MINUTES NAMING SIX WINNERS OF THE MAJOR CATEGORIES...


Dear Mother Scott,
 
I am sorry to read of your son's medical condition and I think the idea of "Batkid" appearing on the Oscars show would have lifted its pertinence in the scheme of life.
 
You went on faith that the Oscars management would keep their word but it would have been better for you and your son to realize that in Hollywood today, blacks, gays, and has beens have the spotlight. In reality an Oscars show could be done in a few minutes by naming the winners of the six major catergories and go on. It is a self-rewarding affair for egotistical people catered to by their own ilk and politicians.
 
Basically, Hollywood is just a self-absorbing place occupying space and its inhabitants using oxygen. Usually they get old and die, commit suicide or die of an overdose of drugs and their world honors them for a fleeting moment and then moves on to the next "star". The herd is continually being thinned and that's the main thing.
 
I wish your son only the best in medical care and that he understands that he is much more important than all of Hollywood combined. He really shouldn't he hanging around those people anyway.
 
A friend in N. Alabama
  
 
http://www.usatoday.com/story/life/people/2014/03/06/batkid-andrew-garfield-segment-cut-oscars/6135121/

JUST WHAT PART OF THIS DOES OBAMA THINK IS ANY OF OUR BUSINESS?


Let me see if I have this right...Russia wants the Crimea to re-join Russia, the Crimean Parliment has voted to re-join and has called for a referendum vote for aprroval by the people of Crimea. Just which part of this does obama think is any of his business?
 
obama doesn't have the worldwide respect that he thought he would have since he is the Messiah to correct all things. We have enough problems within our own borders to keep a competent government busy for the next half-century.
 
When will the leaders(?)of our country realize their job is to put legal Americans first?
 
One last thing...why is michelle going to China to talk to them about education? Why is she taking the kids? And why on earth is her mother going? The only thing I know for sure is that it is going to cost a bundle and I don't think obama will pay for it personally!!! 
 
 
 
http://www.reuters.com/article/2014/03/06/us-ukraine-crisis-idUSBREA1Q1E820140306

ABBOTT AND COSTELLO STRIKE AGAIN.


If you remember Abbot & Costello doing "Who's on First", then you'll really enjoy this:



COSTELLO: I want to talk about the unemployment rate in America .

ABBOTT: Good Subject. Terrible Times. It's 7.8%.

COSTELLO: That many people are out of work?

ABBOTT: No, that's 14.7%

COSTELLO: You just said 7.8%.

ABBOTT: 7.8% Unemployed.

COSTELLO: Right 7.8% out of work.

ABBOTT: No, that's 14.7%.

COSTELLO: Okay, so it's 14.7% unemployed.

ABBOTT: No, that's 7.8%.

COSTELLO: WAIT A MINUTE. Is it 7.8% or 14.7%?

ABBOTT: 7.8% are unemployed. 14.7% are out of work.

COSTELLO: If you are out of work you are unemployed.

ABBOTT: No, Congress said you can't count the "Out of Work" as the unemployed. You have to look for work to be unemployed.

COSTELLO: BUT THEY ARE OUT OF WORK!!!

ABBOTT: No, you miss his point.

COSTELLO: What point?

ABBOTT: Someone who doesn't look for work can't be counted with those who look for work. It wouldn't be fair.

COSTELLO: To whom?

ABBOTT: The unemployed.

COSTELLO: But ALL of them are out of work.

ABBOTT: No, the unemployed are actively looking for work. Those who are out of work gave up looking and if you give up, you are no longer in the ranks of the unemployed.

COSTELLO: So if you're off the unemployment rolls that would count as less unemployment?

ABBOTT: Unemployment would go down. Absolutely!

COSTELLO: The unemployment just goes down because you don't look for work?

ABBOTT: Absolutely it goes down. That's how they get it to 7.8%. Otherwise it would be 14.7%. Our govt. doesn't want you to read about 14.7% unemployment.

COSTELLO: That would be tough on those running for reelection.

ABBOTT: Absolutely.

COSTELLO: Wait, I got a question for you. That means there are two ways to bring down the unemployment number?

ABBOTT: Two ways is correct.

COSTELLO: Unemployment can go down if someone gets a job?

ABBOTT: Correct.

COSTELLO: And unemployment can also go down if you stop looking for a job?

ABBOTT: Bingo.

COSTELLO: So there are two ways to bring unemployment down, and the easier of the two is to have people stop looking for work..

ABBOTT: Now you're thinking like an Economist.

COSTELLO: I don't even know what the heck I just said!

ABBOTT: Now you're thinking like Congress.

RELAX...I'M RIGHT BEHIND YOU!


What a guy obama is!!! Women in America should just swoon at his feet. He's throwing you some peanuts while promising ONE BILLION DOLLARS in aid to the Ukraine.
 
Kinda reminds me of the slogan of a prominent proctologist..."Relax..I'm right behind you"! 
 
 
 
 
http://swampland.time.com/2014/03/05/obama-eyes-funding-to-combat-violence-against-women/?xid=gonewsedit&google_editors_picks=true

WHAT THE HELL???


The number of waivers, extensions, exclusions, delays and general confusion filings will soon be thicker than the original Democrat only passage of obamacare.
 
Oh, wait...maybe Congress can institute another beauracracy to keep count of where the hell we really are, where the hell we're going, when the hell will we know when we get there and who the hell knows where the hell we're going to begin with. And don't say obama, pelosi and reid!!!
 
 
http://www.reuters.com/article/2014/03/06/us-usa-healthcare-insurance-idUSBREA242CA20140306

MORE FROM THE PANTS SUIT QUEEN!


The "pants suit" queen continues to speak with her foot in her mouth. However, the words come out clearly. Once everyone hears what she says she thens tells them that what was heard was not what she said or meant. Does it sound like she was a star student of the "obama School of Misspeak and B.S"?
 
Just think, she could be the next leader of the U.S.  
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
http://www.latimes.com/nation/politics/politicsnow/la-pn-hillary-clinton-ukraine-putin-20140305,0,5757711.story#axzz2v8Zdq600

Monday, March 3, 2014

ANOTHER OBAMA TRAIN WRECK!!!


obama's pet project, obamacare, was passed wholly by democrat congressional votes, while no Republican voted for it, has become a money pit without a bottom. By the time obama gets through giving waivers, changing the rules and now agreeing to bail out the states' expenses because of blundered enactment procedures' extra cost, this program will end up with trillions of dollars in costs.
 
When the president, joe biden, nancy pelosi and harry reid push a bill with such gusto as they did with obamacare, you must assume it is a foretelling of an oncoming train wreck! Can you think of four more worse people to put in charge of anything, much less the governing of the United States?
 
So, what does the future for us look like? Don't ask!! 
 
 

Saturday, March 1, 2014

OBAMA SAID WHAT?


I would love to have been in the room with Putin and his advisors when they told him that obama had sent him a warning. I'm sure uncontrolable laughter broke out and each person had a funny comment.
 
Iran, North Korea, Syria, Israel, Afghanastan, Turkey...pretty much all the world knows he has no bite in his warnings.
 
They know we don't have the money to back up warnings. The military budget will be cut to pre-WWII budget and I don't think that figures in inflation. What money the U.S. borrows is given away to an enemy or wasted on obama picks.
 
Since Truman and Eisenhower the U.S. has steadily lost its leader position except for a short while under Reagan. All the others were just terrible presidents compared to Give'em Hell Harry and Ike.
 
Oh well...historically all good things must come to an end. As Pogo said, "I have seen the enemy...and it is us." 
 
 
 
 
http://www.reuters.com/article/2014/02/28/us-ukraine-crisis-obama-costs-idUSBREA1R21M20140228